30 weeks

DSC_0301.JPG

Both, actually.

Weight: +15. So weird that I’m ok with gaining so much weight.
Maternity clothes: Mix & matching. Officially grown out of my t-shirts and into Johnny’s.
Stretch Marks: No, so thankful!
Sleep: More, please!
Best moment: Lots: Infant CPR class (mostly seeing Johnny so excited for it), setting up bookshelves in Beau’s room, and a fun weekend hanging out with each other.
Missing: Nothing. I feel so blessed.
Loving: The weeks being in the 30s now. 75% of the way done! But also still loving being pregnant.
Movement: More rolls/big movements than kicks. And hiccups! Johnny can feel them, too.
Cravings: Donuts, donuts, donuts. But actually loving most food.
Sick: Had a cold, but nothing too awful. Feeling a little bit of what I think is heartburn, but it’s not too bad and usually doesn’t last long.
Showing: Yes, I love getting dressed and putting together outfits to show it off.
Looking forward to: Breastfeeding class, Birth/childcare class, and a 5k [walking 5k… not even thinking about running anywhere] this weekend.
Dad’s thoughts: “I can’t believe we’re already at 30 weeks. Beau is coming! We are both excited for the breastfeeding class tomorrow, although I’m not sure how much I’m going to learn? I don’t want to wish away time, but I can’t wait for him to get here!”

IMG_6400.jpgNot all heroes wear capes

Leave a Reply

