33 weeks

DSC_3114.jpgIf I look tired, it’s because I am

Weight: Don’t know, don’t care.
Maternity clothes: Yep. All of a sudden feeling very low on outfit options.
Sleep: Sometimes great, sometimes ok. When I’m frustrated in the middle of the night because I constantly feel like I have to pee, or I can’t get comfortable, I think about how much worse it will be on a newborn’s sleep schedule. SCARY.
Best moment: Having family and friends over to hang out and watch the Kentucky Derby. Also, a perfect Mother’s Day going to church, swimming, relaxing, and getting Olive Garden take-out, my favorite!
Missing: Energy. I’d like to think that carrying a [sometimes flailing] toddler up and down stairs would be tiring for anyone, but I think it takes a slightly bigger toll on a pregnant body.
Loving: The fact that my biggest problems are not really that big.
Movement: Constant! Body parts poking out the side of my belly sometimes, too.
Cravings: I still look forward to dessert, but my sweet tooth has calmed down, finally!
Symptoms: Braxton Hicks. Just tightening, but there was one that just barely reminded me what a real contraction feels like. Not looking forward to that feeling again!
Looking forward to: The weekend, who isn’t?!
Dad’s thoughts: “It was so much fun having our family and friends over for the Kentucky Derby. It hit me this past week how close Gracie is to arriving!!! I can’t wait to meet her and I know the rest of our family can’t wait either!”

IMG_2242.jpgMom and her babies, and her baby’s baby

DSC_3059.jpg
Practicing for gamedays

DSC_3079.jpgBeau and Matt both picked the winner, but who got the bourbon?!

DSC_3077.jpg
Loves his Grammy and Grandpa

IMG_2245.jpgSweet sister knows what I really want for Mother’s Day

DSC_3084.jpg
Giving kisses to Grandpapa

Leave a Reply

